Ulu Cami, one of the biggest mosques of Afyonkarahisar, is a plot of 36x24 meters on the land of the Anatolian Seljuks, was built in stone by Nusretiddin Hasan in 1272-1277.
The roof is covered with a copper-clad roof, and the roof is now placed on forty wooden columns from five to eight, while the carvings in the neighborhood which is called by its name, are dripping on thick four-corner walls.
Wooden column headers placed on wooden pillars are stalactite and baklava slices. Although the side surfaces of the wooden wastes placed on the hoods are processed with colorful motifs, very few traces remain today.
There are three gates facing east, west, north. Selçuk style omalı two-winged pulpit covers on the inscription on the date of the first production date with the surahs.
Emir Emir Hacı Bey is the architect. The first major restoration of the mosque was made by Muzafferüddin Devle Bey son Emir Mindddun Abdullah Bey in 1341 and an inscription was placed on the door on the east side.
The mosque, wooden architecture and glazed brick slice with brick architecture is one of the unique examples of the Seljuk period.